Review: iPhone 3G

Well its long over due but here it is. The iPhone 3G review. I got it what, like more than 2 months ago?

iPhoneOverview:

As everyone knows, the iPhone 3G is probably the worlds most famous smartphone currently available. It is held on the AT&T service, designed by Apple in California. The 8GB version runs for $199 and the 16GB version runs for $299. There are many features that the iPhone supports that come as a standard for most mainstream smartphones. The phone supports multi-touch touchscreen capabilities, obvious 3G support, 2.0 Megapixel camera without video recording, GPS, web browser, wifi, Bluetooth, and email support. Oh, and you get the application store for free.

Continue reading

Review: Van Helsing (2004)

Overview:

I was told about two weeks ago to write a review that is Halloween oriented. Well I pondered over it and found nothing, but on a lonely Saturday night with nothing to do and no where to go, I turned on the T.V. and bam! Van Helsing. This movie has everything going for it concerning Halloween too bad I’m a little late. With the story set in the time frame of all the original baddies of horror, such as Dracula, Frankenstein, and Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde.

Story:

Written and Directed by Stephen Sommers, the story presented is amazingly detailed. Van Helsing is based off of the character Abraham Van Helsing from Bram Stokers novel Dracula. The story begins with a black and white intro involving the late Dr. Frankenstein and his life’s work, along with Dracula and his bride trying to obtain something. This intro is meant to confuse you and wrap you into the story. Following the intro, you meet Van Helsing (Jackman) and start to understand his character. He is a sort of monster hunter for the Knights of the Holy Order. He kills Mr. Hyde in Paris and returns to the Vatican for his next mission.

Continue reading

PackRat Paragraphs: Twilight Princess Belt Buckle

Twilight Princess Belt BuckleAlright, so anyone who’s ever met me knows I’m a huge Zelda fan. I mean HUGE. That is why I had no problem dropping $20 for this awesome belt buckle I found at Hot Topic a while back. It’s definitely far from the most awesome piece of Zelda related fandom I own, but it’s still pretty nifty.

I’ve found it for as high as thirty bucks on the e-webs, which is $10 more than I paid. I imagine by the time I’m 65 it should be worth a fine sum in rupees!